New York Fashion Week: Day 4 FT Victoria Beckham, Jonathan Simkhai and Sally Lapointe

The Valentine’s Day fashion shows have made me love-struck. In this post I share with you the collections that Cupid’s bow shot me with. 

Jonathan Simkhai 

 

Photo source: vogue.co.uk 📸

  

Photo source: vogue.co.uk 📸

  

Photo source: vogue.co.uk 📸

  

Photo source: vogue.co.uk 📸

  

Photo source: vogue.co.uk 📸


A strong start with my favourite show from the day. A minimalist colour scheme, lace, knitwear dresses and shoulders being a main target for detail. I love the figure-hugging silhouette and the focus of comfort. 
Sally Lapointe 

Photo source: vogue.co.uk 📸

Photo source: vogue.co.uk 📸

Photo source: vogue.co.uk 📸

Photo source: vogue.co.uk 📸

What I love about fashion week is the chance to discover designers that you wouldn’t be aware of otherwise. The wearability of this collection is great, I can see myself wearing all of these outfits. Another focus on comfort, minimalist colours and knitwear. Again, I like the silhouette and the variety of materials used. 

Victoria Beckham 

  

  

  



I am always impressed with Victoria Beckham’s collections. Her designs are simplistic yet chic and they reflect her personal style very well. I liked the use of tartan and the contrast of colours including brown, navy and red. 

Molicia xo
   
 

 

Leave a Reply

