Molicia Mondays: Strobing Like A Star For Less πŸŒŸ

  
Evening all. I recently discovered the gems that Kim Kardashian’s makeup artist Mario Dedivanovic uses for her flawless strobing. 

It comes to no surprise that the star uses the ultimate high-end products to achieve ultimate glam. She starts with Benefit Watts Up highlighter for a creamy base and follows with Anastasia Beverly Hills Illuminator for solid shine. 

I’m not claiming to be any sort of expert BUT after some experimentation I found a way to achieve a similar glow for a lot less! 

 

Urban Decay Naked 2 palette

 
As Kim does, I use the Benefit Watts Up highlighter on my nose and above my cheek bones in a C formation that starts above the arch of the brow and finishes above the cheekbones. 

I then use Half Baked, a golden shade from the Urban Decay Naked 2 palette and trace over the C shape. 

All to do next is to dust off the excess product and voila! You have a simple substitute to the ABH Illuminator that you probably never realised you had. Of course, you can do this with any gold eyeshadow you have.

  

Give it a try and let me know what you think!

Molicia xo

Leave a Reply

