LONDON x Louis Vuitton

The Accessories Hall @ Louis Vuitton Series 3 | Photo source: ME!

The Accessories Hall @ Louis Vuitton Series 3 | Photo source: ME!

Good Afternoon guys and girls!

On Saturday I had the privilege of going to see the Louis Vuitton Series 3 exhibition in my favourite place in the world; London. I must confess, my best friend and I were a little too excited and spend wayyyyyyy too long getting ready that we were late to catch our train. Panicking that we would miss our time slot, I speedily whipped out my phone and booked us tickets for 5pm instead of 1pm. Thank God I did because we didn’t get into London until 1:30pm!

LV S3 | Photo source: ME!

LV S3 | Photo source: ME!

After a lovely lunch, a magical street performance and a trip to Harrods, it was time to discover the world of fashion through the eyes of head designer of Louis Vuitton Nicholas Ghesquiere.

Infinite Runway @ LV S3 | Photo source: ME!

Infinite Runway @ LV S3 | Photo source: ME!


Infinite Runway @ LV S3 | Photo source: ME!

Infinite Runway @ LV S3 | Photo source: ME!


Infinite Runway @ LV S3 | Photo source: ME!

Infinite Runway @ LV S3 | Photo source: ME!

It is so difficult to choose my favourite part of the exhibiton, BUT it has to be the infinite runway. You walk into a mirrored room that has screens on different tiers everywhere that showcase a couple of seconds of every look from the F/W15 runway show. You can’t keep your eyes on one screen because the beauty of the room is incredible. You can’t focus and your eyes wonder and marvel at the spectacular art.

There was no glass to stop you from touching but I didn't feel worthy | Photo source: ME!

There was no glass to stop you from touching but I didn’t feel worthy | Photo source: ME!


LV S3 | Photo source: ME!

LV S3 | Photo source: ME!

Like walking into your dream wardrobe, selected pieces were showcased in glass. Some pieces had no glass to prevent you from touching the luxury but like when Anna Kenderick was in the same room as Beyonce and she didn’t feel worthy of looking at her, I didn’t feel worthy of touching the beautiful garments.

LV S3 | Photo source: ME!

LV S3 | Photo source: ME!


LV S3 | Photo source: ME!

LV S3 | Photo source: ME!

Towards the end of the exhibition there were a couple of stools offering freebies. Of course, I took advantage of this… it would be rude not to. I now own a Louis Vuitton Series 3 poster and some stunning little stickers with the initial of my first name and a handbag.

Oh, it's me @ LV S3 | Photo soure: ME!

Oh, it’s me @ LV S3 | Photo soure: ME!

If you love designer freebies, fashion and fun attend the exhibition at 180 Strand, London.

If you’ve been already I’d love to know, did you enjoy it as much as I did?

Until next time.

Molicia xo

Leave a Reply

